A very long time ago, the Jade Emperor (a.k.a. Supreme Ruler of the Universe) immortal being that he was, decided he needed a way to keep count of the years. So he held a race. Why not, right? He invited the fastest and fiercest animals to compete in this race, known as the Great Race. The order in which the animals arrived (twelve in total) determined the cycle of the years. They were: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Chicken, Dog, and Boar. The particular attributes of each of these animals governs the humans born in their year and determines their fortunes. Or misfortunes.


The Jade Emperor was so pleased with their performances that he decided to reward these fine animals. He granted each of the twelve animals immortality, but with a hook. Their bodies faded and their spirits became linked to twelve great human warriors. Together, these spirit spirits and their Chosen human hosts formed the Chinese Zodiac. For centuries, they have battled the eternal struggle of yin and yang. Darkness and light. Cold and hot. Death and life. Etc. But yin and yang are not opposing forces. They are complementary. One cannot exist without the other. When they’re working in harmony, the Earth is in a state of balance. When they fall out of sync, that’s when the warriors awaken…

Click on the image below to visit the series page

Chines Zodiac Romance Series
CZR Series Banner New DOD.jpg